top of page
The Magicians of Elephant County (Genre: Fiction/Humor)

The Magicians of Elephant County (Genre: Fiction/Humor)

SKU: BK-HB-FC-018

(Genre: Fiction/Humor)

The Magic Misfits by Neil Patrick Harris meets Disney’s Hocus Pocus in this rollicking illustrated middle grade novel about two aspiring magicians who stumble upon real magic in their small town.

 

Best friends Duncan Reyes and Emma Gilbert want to be as great as Harry Houdini someday. But when they discover that their neighborhood witch is more than just a local legend, their dreams of stardom quickly turn into a nightmare.

 

After they (accidentally) steal the witch’s magic wand, the duo uses it to put on an impossible new act—which draws even more dangerous foes to town in search of their secret. How are these two friends supposed to defeat the powerful dark forces threatening their town? Well, it may just take some sleight-of-hand, a bit of magic…and (allegedly) a little destruction of public property.

 

The Magicians of Elephant County is told through alternating chapters of Duncan’s and Emma’s hilarious witness testimony—and is paired with full-page artwork of evidence—as local police try to expose the truth about what really happened in Elephant County.

 

Perfect for fans of Natalie Lloyd, Tom Angleberger, and Chris Grabenstein, this debut novel is sure to dazzle young readers and deliver one surprise after another like only the best magic tricks can!

  • PRODUCT INFO

    Authore: Adam Perry

    ISBN: 9780062795359/10: 006279535X
    HarperCollins/October 9, 2018

    Pages: 384 pages

    List Price: $16.99

    JUVENILE FICTION: Fantasy & Magic/Humorous Stories/Action & Adventure /Social Themes / Friendship

  • BOOK REVIEWS

    “Readers will be utterly enchanted by this debut novel! The hilarious, tightly-plotted story will take them on a thrilling magical ride. I loved it!”-Jodi Kendall, author of The Unlikely Story of a Pig in the City

    “Very funny!”-Kelly Yang, award-winning author of Front Desk

    “Page-turning gold. Heavily steeped in magic trick details and action, Perry’s debut novel will attract a wide audience.”-School Library Journal

    “A clever and charming story about friendship and magic.”-ALA Booklist

    “A classic good-vs.-evil romp. The conscious consideration given to the class differential between Duncan and Emma is just one of the novel’s many grace notes. Behind the fun there are thoughtful and subtle meditations on socio-economic class, bullying, and family relationships to boot.”-Kirkus Reviews

$8.00Price
Excluding Sales Tax
Product Page: Stores Product Widget
bottom of page